NOC for Federal Skilled Worker

NOC for Federal Skilled Worker

Find your NOC:

National Occupational Classification (NOC) systems to classify jobs or occupations are grouped based on the type of:

  • Job Duties
  • Work a person does

For immigration purposes, the main job groups are Skill Type 0 (Zero), Skill Level A, Skill Level B, Skill Level C, and Skill Level D.

Skill Type 0 (Zero): Management Jobs

  • Restaurant Managers
  • Shore Captains of Fishing
  • Mine Managers

Skill Level A: The professional jobs that usually call for a degree from a University

  • Doctors
  • Dentists
  • Architects

Skill Level B: Technical Jobs and Skilled Trades that usually call for a college, diploma or training such as:

  • Chefs
  • Plumbers
  • Electricians

Skill Level C: Intermediate Jobs that usually call for the High school or Specific Job training

  • Industrial Butchers
  • Food and Beverages Servers
  • Long haul truck Drivers

Skill Level D: Labour Jobs that usually gives on the job training such as

  • Fruit Pickers
  • Oil field Workers
  • Cleaning Staff

NOC for Federal Skilled Worker

The immigration programs use the NOC to decide if a job or a type of work experience meets their eligibility, we consider Skilled jobs those with NOC Skill Level 0, A or B. we access jobs again the 2016 version of the NOC. If you want to come to Canada as a skilled immigrant (Express Entry) then your job and the work you have done in the past must be listed in Skill Type 0, Level A or B to use Express Entry.

One thought on “NOC for Federal Skilled Worker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 About Us

Canada Visas Information – Latest information on Immigration updates, Information, Developments, and Articles pertaining to Immigration of Canada

 Contact Us

Copyright © 2022 by – All Rights Reserved.